Skip to content



Travis Verky

Age: 18

Time training: 9 years.

How would you describe your style as a Parkour athlete?

I would like to describe myself as a mix of flips and jumps. Sometimes I favour flips but in honesty, I prefer jumps and find them more enjoyable. But I think having a good mix is always good.

What is your favourite aspect of the sport?

My favourite aspect has to be the way how you can choose whether how, when and who you train with. Having the freedom just brings a different element of progression to every athlete and its awesome to see so many different ways people train. As I play rugby also, it's nice to not have the pressure to perform well on a specific game and to just perform well when I do and if I was to have a poor training session, no one would know apart from me. In rugby, if you aren’t on form, then it's known and has repercussions which is too much pressure sometimes.

When you are not training parkour how do you fill your time?

Apart from parkour, I fill my time by seeing friends, going exploring with friends, photography, rugby and golf. To be honest, though, parkour is such a massive factor in my life, these happen like once a week.

Is Parkour your full-time job and If not what do you do on the side?

Currently, I coach parkour for Train-Hard parkour in Dorset with alongside the occasional job I get through my Instagram. I am also studying at college so that fills a lot of my time at the moment.

Within parkour are you pushing towards any goals or challenges?

My goal at the moment Is to just progress and to improve myself as an athlete by pushing my limits and putting myself outside my comfort zone by doing stuff that scares me. I feel like I have so much more progression to do in the next few years and I’m exciting which way it's going to go and how I progress.

If you were not able to choose parkour what other sport would you like to pursue toward a professional level?

If I didn’t have parkour, I guess the other sport I’d progress would be rugby. This is just because I play it often and enjoy it. I play for Dorchester and Dorset so I feel it could be a fun one for sure. I also play basketball and golf but they’re more of just hobbies I do with mates.

Where would you like to see yourself and Motus within the next 5 years?

In 5 years time with Motus I see myself featuring in videos and on trips but also helping out the team and brand as much as I can. It would be cool to be involved in the designing process of the clothing as that is something I enjoy. I also just see myself having fun with all the team and Motus giving me more opportunities to train with everyone. I feel like I have really healthy relationships with everyone on the team.

What is your taste in music?

I feel like I have a really have a broad taste of music. The leading genre that comes to mind is UK rap and Grime but I also listen to a lot of jungle DnB and ‘dance music’. I also enjoy lots of chill music too though.

What is your favourite food?

My favourite food has to be some sort of pizza or Chinese dishes like stir fry or something. I also love a lot go sweet stuff, but I’m trying to cut that out my diet.