Skip to content



Luke Stones

Age: 20

Time training: 8 years

How would you describe your style as a Parkour athlete?

I would like to say that my style is fairly well rounded, I like to combine connected parkour sequences with a diverse range of flips and twists. I’m especially known for my 360 Strides.

What is your favourite aspect of the sport?

My favourite aspect of the sport is the opportunity to be able to travel to so many countries around the world, make incredible memories and meet lifelong friends. The community in parkour is so loving and welcoming like no other in the world.

When you are not training parkour how do you fill your time?

When I’m not training parkour I’m often socialising with my school friend group out at the beach or at the skatepark. We often work out together and we also like to get creative with cameras shooting photos and video around our local area. I’ve also recently got into FPV drones and have been out practising to fly with that. When I’m at home I’m often eating food or editing videos and photos I’ve shot, I’ve also recently got into reading books and meditation.

Is Parkour your full-time job and If not what do you do on the side?

Parkour is a part time job for me; I teach some classes with Train Hard Parkour and sometimes get jobs doing Social media influencing and starring in commercial advertisements. At the moment I’m learning to be an arborist and am looking at selling more of my media services in order to properly financially support myself.

Within Parkour are you pushing towards any goals or challenges?

In Parkour I’m not currently working towards any specific tricks or challenges, I like to practise what I feel like and see where my training leads me. With Parkour as a larger goal, I’d like to feature in a well-known movie or even work on more large scale commercials for reputable brands. It’s a goal to make Parkour more well known across the world and inspire others to give it a go. If you're interested in hiring me for production you can check out my showreel here.

If you were not able to choose Parkour what other sport would you like to pursue toward a professional level?

If I couldn’t do Parkour, I would probably try and pursue to be a professional road cyclist. I used to do a lot of long-distance cycling when I was younger and used to aspire to win the Tour de France. Just like I love challenges in parkour, I love to challenge myself on the bike. Just last year I cycled with my friend Ed Hack, 1500km through southeast Asia, one of the best adventures of my life!

What is your favourite part of being a part of Motus?

My favourite part about being a part of  Motus is the opportunities it has given me to meet communities and to travel across the world. Just last year I was flown to New Zealand to spread my knowledge and teach workshops for the NZ community. In December of 2018, I was flown to Mexico city to be a special guest at a jam and judge their competition. In 2017 we were taken on a road trip across the US, from the east to the west coast and up into Canada too! Over these many trips and the many people I’ve met all around the world, I’ve forged unforgettable memories and made lifelong friends. Something that I’d never have been able to do without Parkour.

What are your favourite and most memorable trips you have been on with Motus and are there any places you wish to go too in the future?

Some of my most memorable trips with Motus are the very first Lisses trip, the UK tour, the USA tour, Drone parkour in Malta and all the times we’ve been together at Woodward. One place that I have high up on my bucket list for the future is Japan; I find the culture so fascinating, I love sushi and they have epic snow conditions for snowboarding. I’m also really into the Japanese car scene, they produce and modify in my opinion the best cars in the world. 

Motus is a collective of very close and good mates but is there anybody in specific within Motus you find yourself working with the best?

I find myself working best with Max Barker as we’ve been training partners for the last 7 years. We were both brought up in the same city together and there is no one else on the team that I’ve spent more time and shared more memories with. I feel like we both just get each other and he’ll be a very close friend to me for the rest of my life. 

Where would you like to see yourself and Motus within the next 5 years?

In the next 5 years I’d like to see Motus be able to financially support me and the other athletes as a full time job. It would be great to go on funded trips to meet communities, share knowledge, train parkour and shoot content to share with the world.

What is your taste in music?

I don’t really have a taste in music as such but I more often listen to different moods of music. If I’m at home doing some work I’ll often listen to something more relaxed and peaceful like Bonobo or Bossa Nova, whereas when I’m out and about or feeling more lively I’ll listen to something more upbeat like Rap or Hip Hop. I’ve also recently gotten really into listening to the Joe Rogan podcasts on Youtube.

What is your favourite food?

My favourite style of food is Italian and my favourite meal would have to be carbonara.

What is your favourite piece from the new Sole Destroyer collection & why?

My favourite clothing item from the new sole destroyer collection would have to be the Reaper T-Shirt, I love how Giles was able to make the graphic look worn and I feel that it gives the piece the perfect style that sole destroyer and the film represent. I’m also really excited about the Sole Destroyer Photo Book. It includes over 120 pages of photos that I and Jordan took over the entire filming process of Sole Destroyer. It goes through each city we shot in as well as talking about what it took to shoot such an insane project.